The Heads of State/Government of the Member States of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) and H.E. Wen Jiabao, Premier of the State Council of the People’s Republic of China, will participate in the 15th ASEAN-China Summit to be convened at Peace Palace, Phnom Penh, Cambodia, on 19 November 2012.

As the Chairman of ASEAN, Samdech Akka Moha Sena Padei Techo HUN Sen, Prime Minister of the Kingdom of Cambodia will chair the Meeting. The Meeting will mainly focus on the review and future direction of the ASEAN-China Relations. During the Meeting, the Leaders from ASEAN and China will adopt the ASEAN-China Joint Statement on the 10th Anniversary of the Declaration on the Conduct of Parties in the South China Sea (DOC) to commemorate the 10th Anniversary of the DOC.

(Source: General Department of ASEAN, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation)