ASEAN-10: Meeting the Challenges, by Termsak Chalermpalanupap

In their ASEAN Declaration signed in Bangkok on 8 August 1967, the Foreign Ministers of Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore and Thailand stated that "the Association represents the collective will of the nations of Southeast Asia to bind themselves together in friendship and cooperation and, through joint efforts and sacrifices, secure for their peoples and [...]