1. The 51st Meeting of the ASEAN Economic Ministers (AEM) was held on 6 September 2019 in Bangkok, Thailand. It was chaired by H.E. Jurin Laksanawisit, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Commerce of Thailand. The 51st AEM was preceded by a preparatory meeting of the ASEAN Senior Economic Officials (SEOM). The AEM also held joint meetings with the 33rd ASEAN Free Trade Area (AFTA) Council and the 22nd ASEAN Investment Area (AIA) Council.

Download the full statement here