WHEREAS, the Government of Brunei Darussalam, the Republic of Indonesia, Malaysia, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore and the Kingdom of Thailand hereinafter referred to as “the Member Countries” have on the fifteenth day of December 1987 signed the Revised Basic Agreement on ASEAN Industrial Joint Ventures hereinafter referred to by the acronym “Revised BAAIJV “.

AND WHEREAS, under paragraph 3 of Article VI of the Revised BAAIJV amendments may be made thereto by concensus and become effective upon acceptance by all the Member Countries.

AND WHEREAS, the parties agree to make certain amendments to the Revised BAAIJV.

NOW BY THIS PROTOCOL, the parties have agreed as follows :

The date “31 December 1990″ appearing in Article 1 (5) of the Revised BAAIJV shall be substituted by the date “31 December 1993″.

This Protocol shall come into force on the date of signature of all the Member Countries.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the undersigned, being duly authorized thereto by their respective governments, have signed this Protocol.

Done at . . . . . in a single copy in the English Language on 1st day of January 1991.