WE, the Heads of States/Governments of the Member States of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (hereinafter referred to as “ASEAN”) namely Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic (Lao PDR), Malaysia, the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand, and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam, met at the 33rd ASEAN Summit in Singapore City, Singapore on 13 November 2018;

RECALLING previous ASEAN Joint Statements on Climate Change and ASEAN Leaders Statements on Climate Change to the Conferences of the Parties to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC);

Download the full declaration here.