WE, the Heads of State/Government of the Member States of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN), namely Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand, and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam, on the occasion of the 37th ASEAN Summit:

RECALLING the Declaration of the Special ASEAN Summit on Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) of 14 April 2020 that highlighted our commitment to further strengthen public health cooperation measures to contain the pandemic and protect the people;