WE, the Heads of State and Government of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (hereinafter referred to as “ASEAN”), namely Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic (Lao PDR), Malaysia, the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam, gathering hereby at the 28th ASEAN Summit in Vientiane, Lao PDR;

REAFFIRMING our commitment to the ASEAN Community comprised of three pillars, namely ASEAN Political Security Community, ASEAN Economic Community and ASEAN Socio-Cultural Community, as called for by our leaders at the 12th ASEAN Summit on 13 January 2007;

Download the full Declaration Here.