WE, the Heads of States or Governments representing the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN), namely Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic (Lao PDR), Malaysia, the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand, and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam, on the occasion of the 31st ASEAN Summit: in Manila, the Philippines;

REAFFIRMING the mandate of ASEAN Member States (AMS) since 2009 and the intention of the ASEAN Socio-Cultural Community (ASCC) Blueprint 2025 aimed at evaluating the outcomes and effectiveness of youth development programmes and policies in ASEAN;

Download the full Declaration here.