WE, the Heads of States or Governments of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (hereinafter referred to as “ASEAN”), namely: Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam, on the occasion of the 31st ASEAN Summit;

UPHOLDING ASEAN Community Vision 2025 and guided by the Blueprints of the ASEAN Political Security Community (APSC) and ASEAN Economic Community (AEC), ASEAN Socio-Cultural Community (ASCC), which envisions a rules-based, people-oriented and people-centered ASEAN Community, where our peoples enjoy human rights and fundamental freedoms, higher quality of life and the benefits of community building, reinforcing our sense of togetherness and common identity, and guided by the purposes and principles of the ASEAN Charter;

Download the full Declaration here.