WE, the Ministers in-charge of disaster management and environment of Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic (Lao PDR), Malaysia, the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand, and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam, of the Member States of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (hereinafter referred to as “ASEAN”);