JAKARTA, 17 April 2016 – ASEAN Member States are saddened by the recent earthquakes that occured in Afghanistan, bangladesh, Ecuador, India, Japan, Myanmar, Nepal and Pakistan which aused a number of deaths and numerous injuries, and damage to properties.

ASEAN expresses its deep sympathies and heartfelt condolences to the Governments and peoples of the affected countries, especially the families of the victims of the earthquakes.

Download the full statement Here.