WE, the Heads of State/Government of Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam, Member States of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN), on the occasion of the 28th and 29th ASEAN Summits in Vientiane, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, on 6 September 2016;

RECOGNISING ASEAN’s rich biodiversity is important in providing ecosystem services such as food, water, climate regulation, soil formation, recreation and education which contribute to the region’s socio-economic well-being;

Download the full Statement Here.