We, the Heads of State/Government of the Member States of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN), namely Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand, and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam:

RECALLING the Bangkok Declaration of 1967 in which ASEAN declared to promote regional cooperation in the spirit of equality and partnership and to secure for its peoples and for posterity the blessings of peace, freedom and prosperity, and ASEAN’s pledge to its peoples in the ASEAN Community Vision 2025 to realise a rules-based, people-oriented, and people-centred ASEAN of One Vision, One Identity, One Community.

Download the full statement here