WE, the Heads of Civil Service of Member States of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (hereinafter referred to as “ASEAN”), consisting of Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, the Lao Peole’s Democratic Republic, Malysia, the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand, and the and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam on the occasion of the 3rd ASEAN Heads of Civil Service Retreat in Bangkok, Thailand, on 23 August 2019.

Download the full statement here.