1. The 14th East Asia Summit (EAS) was held in Bangkok, Thailand on 4 November 2019. The Meeting was chaired by H.E. General Prayut Chan-o-cha (Ret.), Prime Minister of the Kingdom of Thailand, and attended by the Heads of State/Government of ASEAN Member States, Australia, the People’s Republic of China, the Republic of India, Japan, New Zealand, the Republic of Korea (ROK), the Russian Federation and the United States of America (U.S.), and their representatives. The Secretary-General of ASEAN was also in attendance.

Download the full statement here.