1. The ASEAN Post Ministerial Conference (PMC) 10+1 Sessions with ASEAN’s Dialogue Partners, namely Australia, Canada, China, the European Union, India, Japan, New Zealand, the Republic of Korea, the Russian Federation, and the United States of America were held in Manila, Philippines on 6 August 2017.

2. These Meetings provided the opportunity for ASEAN and the Dialogue Partners to review their cooperation over the past year and further deepen their cooperation, strengthen their engagement, as well as to ensure the effective implementation of the respective Plans of Action to elevate cooperation in all areas. These meetings also served as avenues for the Ministers to exchange views on regional and international issues of mutual interest and concern, collectively and constructively address global developments and existing, emerging and transboundary challenges and strengthen development cooperation with ASEAN.

Download the full Statement here.