1. The ASEAN Post Ministerial Conference (PMC)+1 Sessions with ASEAN‟s Dialogue Partners, namely Australia, Canada, China, the European Union, India, Japan, New Zealand, the Republic of Korea, the Russian Federation, and the United States of America were held in Vientiane, Laos on 25 July 2016.

2. These meetings provided the opportunity for ASEAN and the Dialogue Partners to review the progress in cooperation between ASEAN and the respective Dialogue Partners and for both sides to renew their commitments to further strengthen future cooperation aimed at contributing to the ASEAN Community Vision 2025 as well as the promotion of peace, stability, and prosperity in the region. These meetings also served as platforms for the Ministers to exchange views on regional and international issues of mutual interest and concern.

Download The Full Statement Here.