We, the Heads of State/Government of Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand, and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam:

REAFFIRMING the purposes and principles enshrined in the ASEAN Charter, as well as our commitment to realise a rules-based, people-oriented and people-centred ASEAN Community, as outlined in the ASEAN Community Vision 2025;

REAFFIRMING further our commitment to enhance the well-being of the people of ASEAN so they can benefit from the process of ASEAN integration and Community building within and outside of the ASEAN region.

Download the full statement here