WE, the Heads of State and Government of the Member States of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN), Australia, the People’s Republic of China, the Republic of India, Japan, the Republic of Korea, New Zealand, the Russian Federation, and the United States of America, on the occasion of the 14th East Asia Summit (EAS) in Bangkok, on 4 November 2019;

REAFFIRMING the EAS participating countries’ continuing commitment to the rule of law and promoting sustainable security through improved cooperation to combat transnational crime;

Download the full statement here.