WE, the Heads of State and Government of the Member States of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN), Australia, People’s Republic of China, Republic of India, Japan, Republic of Korea, New Zealand, Russian Federation, and the United States of America on the occasion of the 12th East Asia Summit (EAS) in Manila, Philippines, on 14 November 2017;    

REAFFIRMING that the EAS, with ASEAN as the driving force, will continue to be a Leaders-led forum for dialogue on broad strategic, political and economic issues of common interest and concern with the aim of promoting peace, stability and economic prosperity in East Asia;    

Read the full statement here.