1. The Eighteenth Meeting of the ASEAN Plus Three (ASEAN, China, Japan, and the Republic of Korea) Tourism Ministers was held on 18 January 2019 in Ha Long City, Viet Nam, in conjunction with the Twenty-Second Meeting of ASEAN Tourism Ministers (M-ATM) and the ASEAN Tourism Forum (ATF) 2019. The Meeting was co-chaired by H.E. Mr. Nguyen Ngoc Thien, Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism of Viet Nam and Mr. Yu Byungchae, Director General for Tourism Industry Policy, representing H.E. Mr. Do Jonghwan, Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism, the Republic of Korea. The Meeting was preceded by the Thirty-Fourth Meeting of ASEAN Plus Three (APT) National Tourism Organisations (NTOs) held on 16 January 2019.
  2. The Ministers were pleased to acknowledge that in 2018, the APT region received 191.5million international visitor arrivals.

Download the full statement here.