1. Economic Ministers from the ten ASEAN Member States (AMS) and Canada (“the Ministers”) met on 10 September 2019 in Bangkok, Thailand for the Eighth ASEAN Economic Ministers-Canada Consultations. The Consultations were co-chaired by H.E. Jurin Laksanawisit, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Commerce of Thailand and H.E. John Hannaford, Deputy Minister of International Trade of Canada.

Download the full statement here.