1. The 16th ASEAN Telecommunications and Information Technology Ministers Meeting (TELMIN) was held in Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam, on 25 and 26 November 2016. E. Dato Mustappa Sirat, Minister of Communications of Brunei Darussalam, chaired the Meeting, and H.E. Tram Iv Tek, Minister of Posts and Telecommunications of Cambodia was the Vice-Chair. The Ministers also held consultations with their counterparts from the People’s Republic of China, Japan and Republic of Korea.


  1. The Ministers welcomed the progress made in the first year of implementation of the ASEAN ICT Masterplan 2020 (AIM2020) that laid a strong foundation in propelling ASEAN towards a digitally-enabled economy that is secure, sustainable, and transformative; and to enable an innovative, inclusive and integrated ASEAN Community.

Download the full statement here.