1. The Seventh ASEAN Ministers Responsible for Culture and Arts (AMCA) Meeting and the AMCA Meetings with Dialogue Partners, including the ASEAN Plus Three, China, Japan and the Republic of Korea, were held in Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam on 24–25 August 2016. The Meetings were preceded by the meeting of the ASEAN Senior Officials on Culture and Arts (SOMCA), and their consultations with dialogue partners.

2. The Meeting was chaired by H.E. Pehin Dato Major General (retired) Haji Halbi Md Yussof, Minister of Culture, Youth and Sports of Brunei Darussalam, and Mr. Hilmar Farid, Director General of Culture, representing the Minister of Education and Culture of Indonesia served as Vice Chair. The list of Ministers and representatives from all ASEAN Member States, China, Japan and the Republic of Korea appears as ANNEX 1.

Download the Full Statement Here.

Download List of Ministers Here.

Download ASEAN Strategic Plan for Culture and Arts 2016-2025 Here.

Download Vientiane Declaration on Reinforcing Cultural Heritage Cooperation in ASEAN Here.

Download Bandar Seri Begawan Declaration on Culture and The Arts to Promote ASEAN’S Identity Towards a Dynamic and Harmonious ASEAN Community Here.