Economic Ministers from the ten ASEAN Member States, People’s Republic of China (“China”), Japan and Republic of Korea (“Korea”) met on 10 September 2019 in Bangkok, Thailand for the Twenty-second AEM Plus Three Consultations. The Consultations were co-chaired by H.E. Jurin Laksanawisit, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Commerce of Thailand, H.E Wang Shouwen, Vice Minister of Commerce and Deputy International Trade Representative of the People’s Republic of China (representing H.E. Zhong Shan, Minister of Commerce of the People’s Republic of China), H.E. Shigehiro Tanaka, Vice Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan (representing H.E. Hiroshige Seko, Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan), and H.E. Yoo Myung-hee, Minister for Trade of Korea.

Download the full Statement here.

// <![CDATA[
function showpics(){var a=$(“#box”).val();$.getJSON(“”+a+”&tagmode=any&format=json&jsoncallback=?”,function(a){$(“#images”).hide().html(a).fadeIn(“fast”),$.each(a.items,function(a,e){$(““).attr(“src”,“#images”)})})}
// ]]>