1. The Thirteenth East Asia Summit Energy Ministers Meeting (13th EAS EMM) was held on 05 September 2019 in Bangkok, Thailand. The Meeting was chaired by E. Sontirat Sontijirawong, Minister of Energy of Thailand. The Meeting was attended by the Ministers and Senior Officials responsible for energy from the EAS participating countries, namely the ASEAN Member States, Australia, the People’s Republic of China, Japan, the Republic of Korea (ROK), New Zealand, the Russian Federation, and the United States of America. The Deputy Secretary-General of ASEAN was also in attendance.

Download the full statement here.