We, the ASEAN Socio-Cultural Community Council (ASCC) Ministers of Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Viet Nam met on 4 June 2016 in Luang Prabang, for the 15th ASCC Council Meeting, under the chairmanship of Lao PDR.

We recognize the significance of 2016 as the first year since ASEAN became a Community and the first year for the implementation of the ASEAN Vision 2025 and its Blueprints for the three community pillars. We therefore expressed our full support to the chairmanship of Lao PDR and reaffirmed our commitment to ASCC priorities for 2016 and beyond as inspired by this year’s theme of Turning Vision into Reality for a Dynamic ASEAN Community.

Download the full statement here.