1. We, the ASEAN Socio-Cultural Community Council (ASCC) Ministers of Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Viet Nam met on 31 August 2016 in Vientiane, for the 16th ASCC Council Meeting, under the chairmanship of Lao PDR.
  1. Inspired by this year’s theme of Turning Vision into Reality for a Dynamic ASEAN Community, we have extended strong support to the chairmanship of Lao PDR, together with the various sectoral ministerial bodies under ASCC, in order to realise the priorities of the ASEAN Socio-Cultural Community for 2016.

Download The Full Statement Here.