We, the Ministers of the Member States of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (hereinafter referred to as “ASEAN”), namely Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam, and Japan (hereinafter referred to as “ASEAN-Japan”), gathered in Tokyo, Japan on 12 and 13 September 2013, the 40th year of the ASEAN-Japan Friendship and Cooperation for the ASEAN-Japan Ministerial Policy Meeting on Cybersecurity Cooperation.

To see the full Joint Ministerial Statement, please click here.