1. The Fourth ASEAN Plus Three Education Ministers Meeting (4th APT EMM) was held on 1 November 2018 in Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar in conjunction with the Tenth ASEAN Education Ministers Meeting (10th ASED) and the Fourth East Asia Summit Education Ministers Meeting (4th EAS EMM). The Meeting was co-chaired by H.E. Dr Myo Thein Gyi, Union Minister of Education of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar and H.E. Mr. Satoshi Ashidate, Deputy Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology of Japan.

2. We congratulate the new chairmanship of Myanmar and Japan for the ASEAN Plus Three Education Ministers Meeting and look forward to stronger collaborations between ASEAN Member States and the People’s Republic of China, Japan, and the Republic of Korea as guided by the forthcoming ASEAN Plus Three Plan of Action on Education 2018–2025.

Download the full statement here.