The 8th Cambodia-Lao PDR-Myanmar-Viet Nam (CLMV) Summit and 7th Ayeyawady-Chao Phraya-Mekong Economic Cooperation Strategy (ACMECS) Summit were held on 26 October 2016 in Hanoi, Viet Nam.

The CLMV Summit was established in 2004 with a view to promoting effective sub-regional and regional cooperation among the CLMV countries to promote sustainable economic development and uplift the welfare and quality of life of the CLMV peoples. While the ACMECS is a cooperation framework among Cambodia, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Myanmar, Thailand and Viet Nam to utilise member countries’ diverse strengths, promote balanced development in the sub-region, serve as a cooperation framework to bridge the economic gap among the member countries and promote the sub-regional prosperity.

Download the Joint Statement of the 8th CLMV Summit Here.

Download the Ha Noi Declaration on the 7th ACMECS Summit Here.