1. We, the ASEAN Ministers/Representatives from Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam responsible for overseeing the prevention and combating of transnational crime, gathered in Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar on 31 October 2018 for the Twelfth ASEAN Ministerial Meeting on Transnational Crime (hereinafter referred to as the 12th AMMTC) to consolidate and further strengthen regional cooperation in combating transnational
  1. The Meeting was preceded by a Preparatory ASEAN Senior Officials Meeting on Transnational Crime (SOMTC) for the 12th AMMTC on 30 October 2018. The 12th AMMTC was chaired by AMMTC Leader Myanmar, Lieutenant General Kyaw Swe, Union Minister for Home Affairs of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar.

Download the full statement here.