We, the ASEAN Ministers from Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand, and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam, responsible for overseeing the prevention and combating of transnational crimes in our respective states, gathered in Manila, Philippines on 20 September 2017 for the Eleventh ASEAN Ministerial Meeting on Transnational Crime (hereinafter referred to as the AMMTC);
REAFFIRMING our commitment to the aims and purposes of ASEAN as stipulated in the Bangkok Declaration of 8 August 1967, the purposes and principles of the ASEAN Charter, and the relevant provisions in the ASEAN Political-Security Community Blueprint 2025;

Read the full declaration here.