1. Economic Ministers from the ten ASEAN Member States and China (“the Ministers”) met on 8 September 2017 in Pasay City, Philippines, for the Sixteenth AEM-MOFCOM Consultations. The Consultations were co-chaired by H.E. Ramon M. Lopez, Secretary of Trade and Industry of the Philippines, and H.E. Zhong Shan, Minister of Commerce of China.

2. Minister Zhong Shan of China congratulated ASEAN Ministers on the 50th Founding Anniversary of ASEAN, which marked a historic milestone in ASEAN’s regional integration. The Ministers reaffirmed their commitment to strengthen economic cooperation towards shared prosperity and inclusive growth.

Download the full Statement Here.