1. Economic Ministers from the ten ASEAN Member States, Australia, China, India, Japan, Republic of Korea, New Zealand, the Russian Federation and the United States – countries participating in the Second East Asia Summit (EAS) met in Nay Pyi Taw, Myanmar on 27 August 2014. H.E. Dr. Kan Zaw, Union Minister for National Planning and Economic Development of Myanmar chaired the Meeting, which was also attended by the following Ministers:

(a) The Hon. Andrew Robb AO MP, Minister for Trade and Investment, Australia;
(b) The Hon. Pehin Dato Lim Jock Seng, Second Minister of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Brunei Darussalam;
(c) H.E. Sun Chanthol, Senior Minister and Minister of Commerce, Cambodia;
(d) H.E. Gao Hucheng, Minister of Commerce, People’s Republic of China;
(e) Mr. Ravi Capoor, Joint Secretary, Department of Commerce, India representing H.E. Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of State for Commerce and Industry, India;
(f) H.E. Muhammad Lutfi, Minister of Trade, Indonesia;
(g) H.E. Toshimitsu Motegi, Minister for Economy, Trade and Industry of Japan;
(h) H.E. Yoon Sang‐jick, Minister of Trade, Industry and Energy, Republic of Korea;
(i) H.E. Mrs. Khemmani Pholsena, Minister of Industry and Commerce, Lao PDR;
(j) H.E. Dato’ Sri Mustapa Mohamed, Minister of International Trade and Industry, Malaysia;
(k) The Hon. Tim Groser, Minister of Trade, New Zealand;
(l) H.E. Gregory L. Domingo, Secretary of Trade and Industry, the Philippines;
(m) H.E. Alexey V. Ulyukaev, Minister of Economic Development, the Russian Federation;
(n) H.E. Lim Hng Kiang, Minister for Trade and Industry, Singapore;
(o) H.E. Ms. Chutima Bunyapraphasara, Permanent Secretary, Acting for the Minister of Commerce, Thailand;
(p) H.E. Dr. Vu Huy Hoang, Minister of Industry and Trade, Viet Nam;
(q) H.E. Michael Froman, United States Trade Representative; and
(r) H.E. Le Luong Minh, Secretary‐General of ASEAN.

Download the full statement here.