1. We, the ASEAN Socio-Cultural Community (ASCC) Council Ministers and Heads of Delegation of Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Viet Nam gathered together on 21 March 2018 in Singapore, for the 19th ASEAN Socio-Cultural Community Council (ASCC) Meeting, under the chairmanship of the Republic of Singapore.

2. We extended our full support to Singapore’s 2018 ASEAN Chairmanship and its theme of a “resilient and innovative ASEAN” that goes hand in hand with the ASCC 2025 Vision “for an ASEAN Community that engages and benefits the peoples and is inclusive, sustainable, resilient, and dynamic”.

Download the full Statement here.