1. We, the Finance Ministers and Central Bank Governors of ASEAN, convened a joint meeting in Singapore on 6 April 2018, co-chaired by Mr. Heng Swee Keat, the Minister for Finance of Singapore, and Mr. Ravi Menon, Managing Director of the Monetary Authority of Singapore.
  1. We reaffirm our commitment to the ASEAN Economic Community (AEC) Blueprint 2025, including its strategic objectives of financial integration, financial stability, and financial inclusion. We welcome the Singapore Chair’s focus on ’Resilience and Innovation’, and initiatives to sustain growth, boost resilience, and foster innovation.

Download the full Statement here.