1. Economic Ministers from all ASEAN Member States (AMS), Australia, China, India, Japan, Republic of Korea, New Zealand, the Russian Federation and the United States (“the Ministers”) met on 9 September 2017 in Pasay City, Philippines, for the Fifth East Asia Summit (EAS) Economic Ministers’ Meeting. The Meeting was chaired by H.E. Ramon M. Lopez, Secretary of Trade and Industry of the Philippines.

2. The other EAS Ministers congratulated their ASEAN counterparts on the 50th Founding Anniversary of ASEAN, which marked a historic milestone in ASEAN’s regional integration. The Ministers reaffirmed their commitment to strengthen economic cooperation towards shared prosperity and inclusive growth.

Download the full statement here.