WE, the Defence Ministers of the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand, and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam, the Minister of Energy and Industry at the Prime Minister’s Office of Brunei Darussalam, gathered here in Manila, Philippines on 23 October 2017 for the Eleventh ASEAN Defence Ministers’ Meeting (hereinafter referred to as “ADMM”);

ADHERING with full commitment to the purpose and principles of the ASEAN Charter that are to serve the interests of the peoples of the ASEAN Member States and to ensure they live in peace with one another and the world at large in line with the ASEAN motto “One Vision, One Identity and One Community”;

Download the full Statement here.